First Annual AISAT’s

First, look at the blog title…All I have to Say About That…AISAT. It’s mid-December, and 90% of Oscar’s field has already been released. Now, I haven’t seen many extremely quality movies released this year, so I’m counting on you! It’s the Oscars, the Razzies, and the MTV Movie Awards all rolled into one! It’s simple, comment and tell me what your picks are, then check back to see what wins! What I wrote are my choices, but by no means must you pick from those!

2011’s Best Movie Fight – Mel Gibson vs. the beaver in The Beaver or the championship bout in Real Steel

Best Villain – Gary Oldman for Kung Fu Panda 2 or Christoph Waltz for Water for Elephants

Best 3D experience – Arthur Christmas

Worst 3D experience – Arthur Christmas

Best sequel, prequel, or remake – Kung Fu Panda 2

Worst sequel, prequel, or remake – Scream 4

Best On-screen couple – Asa Butterfield and girl in Hugo

Worst On-screen couple – Cameron Diaz/Amanda Seyfried and Justin Timberlake for In Time/Bad Teacher

Best New star – While Jessica Chastain isn’t necessarily “new,” I’ll give it to her for really breaking out in The Help

Best Documentary – I don’t think I saw any.

Best Animated feature – Rio

Worst Animated feature – I hate to say it, but Winnie-the-Pooh disappointed.

Best Supporting Actor – Alan Rickman…finally…for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part II

Best Supporting Actress – Sissy Spacek for The Help or Jennifer Ehle for Contagion

Best Lead Actor – I’d love to say Paul Rudd for Our Idiot Brother because he owned that role…but Leonardo DiCaprio for J. Edgar is my pick.

Worst Lead Actor – Justin Timberlake for Bad Teacher or Steve Carell for Crazy, Stupid, Love

Best Lead Actress – Emma Stone for The Help

Worst Lead Actress – Cameron Diaz for Bad Teacher

Best Original or Adapted Screenplay – Dustin Lance Black for J. Edgar

Worst Orginal or Adapted Screenplay – Gene Stupnitsky and Lee Eisenberg for Bad Teacher

Best Director – Martin Scorsese for Hugo

Worst Picture – The Tree of Life

Best Picture 2011 – Super 8 or Hugo

Let me know what you think! Remember, I haven’t seen many great films this year. Comment, give me your brief opinion or your full list of your winners! Subscribe and come back to see the winners!

Leave a Reply

